Full Council

Consists of all eleven Parish Councillors and is ultimately responsible for all the services and functions of Marchwood Parish Council.

Amenities Committee

This committee is responsible for the management and maintenance of the Parish Council’s open spaces, trees and facilities such as play areas.


Bill Bucknell, John Case (ex-officio), Malcolm Havercroft, Mike Proctor (Chair), Gary Wright and Richard Young.

Policy & Resources Committee

This committee is responsible for the assets of the Parish Council, setting the budget and setting policies for the range of council services.


John Case, Darryl Hindle (Chair), Malcolm Havercroft, Patrick Mballa, Alice Ushamba and Mike Saxby.

Personnel Committee

John Case (Chair), Darryl Hindle, Alice Ushamba, Gary Wright and Richard Young.

Planning Committee

This committee is charged with examining and commenting upon all planning applications affecting the Council’s area.

In addition, it considers all matters relating to trees.

Interested parties often use the public participation time to comment on a planning application.


Bill Bucknell, John Case, Darryl Hindle, Patrick Mballa, Mike Saxby (Chair) and Richard Young.

Confirmed at the meeting of the Full Council held on the 19th May 2021.

Search our site:

Latest Village News

Latest Agendas:

Latest Minutes:

Upcoming Meetings

Members of the public are very welcome to attend Parish Council meetings. Please look out for our next agenda on the parish notice boards or on the website.

  • Mon


    7:30 pm
  • Mon

    Parish Council

    7:30 pm

Latest News:


Top tips to shop online securely this Christmas


Stay warm and well as the colder weather draws in this week